My Martinez
X
Sorry, this page has moved!
Please click here to go to the new location.

Contact Us

Martinez Police Department

525 Henrietta Street, Martinez, CA 94553
www.mpdcops.org  |  (925) 372-3440

Connect with us!
   

 

The Police Department lobby is open Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.,  and Dispatchers and Police Officers are on duty 24/7.

If you have an emergency, please dial 911.

For non-emergency calls, please dial (925) 372-3440 or use the gray telephone located outside of the Police Department if you are outside of the lobby.

To send a compliment or file a complaint on a Martinez Police Department employee, please complete the form here.


Click below to navigate this page.

 

 

 

Administrative Services

Dispatch

Evidence

Investigations

Officers

Records

Reserves


Text to 9-1-1

We are proud to announce that the City of Martinez is now offering Text-to-9-1-1 services for our community. While in the Martinez city limits, citizens may text 911 if they are experiencing an emergency and are unable to make a voice call.

Text-to-9-1-1 is primarily for use in specific emergency situations:

  • For an individual who is speech, or hearing impaired
  • In the event of a crime such as a home invasion where speaking might give away the location of a person hiding, or in an abduction situation; or
  • In a domestic violence situation where it is not safe to make a voice call

When determining whether to make a voice call or to send a text, keep the following in mind as the above list is not all inclusive:

  • Callers should text 9-1-1 only when calling is NOT an option.
  • Texting is not always instantaneous, which means there may be a delay in the text being received by dispatch. This could cause a delay for emergency response.
  • Location information is not always reliable when using Text-to-9-1-1.
  • A text data plan is required to place a Text-to-9-1-1.
  • It is not safe to text and drive.

How to text 911 in an emergency:

  • Enter the number 911 in the “To” field.
  • The first text message to 911 should contain the location of the emergency and what the emergency is if possible.
  • Keep messages brief and concise.
  • Do not use abbreviations or slang, as this could lead to misunderstandings.
  • Answer the questions the dispatcher is asking as quickly and concisely as possible.

You will receive a “bounce-back” message if you are out of jurisdiction, or your text is not received by a dispatch center (FCC requirement of cellular providers). The bounce-back message will also advise you to make a voice call.

This technology has been tested with the four major cellular providers (AT&T, Sprint, T-Mobile and Verizon), and MPD personnel have been trained on how to utilize this new system to better serve our community in times of an emergency.


Direct Phone Numbers

Emergency

911
Non-Emergency (925) 372-2440

Abandoned Autos

(925) 372-3440

Administration

(925) 372-3445

Alarm Registration

(925) 372-3440

Animal Poison control

(888) 426-4435

Block Party Registration

(925) 372-3445

Contra Costa Animal Control

(925) 335-8300

Contra Costa County Detention/Jail Facility

(925) 646-4495

Contra Costa Sheriff's Dept.

(925) 646-2441

Detectives

(925) 372-3440

Dispatch -Non-emergency

(925) 372-3440

Employment

(925) 372-3522

Graffiti

(925) 372-3440

Neighborhood Policing Areas (NPA)

Find & contact your NPA officers through
this interactive map

Parking Enforcement/Traffic Citations

(888) 443-4501

Police Reports

(925) 372-3443

Poison Control

(800) 222-1222

Property

(925) 372-3460 -Released by appointment only

Records

(925) 372-3443
Open Monday thru Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

(Due to Covid the Records Dept. is available
via phone & email only. Click here for further
information.)

Recruitment

(925) 372-3522

Volunteers in Police Services (VIPS)

(925) 372-3440 - Ask for Ofc. Ryan Baillie


Division Contacts

Administrative Services

The Administrative Division is the support services unit of the Martinez Police Department. It is comprised of Administration, Dispatch, Investigations and Records.

Chief of Police

Manjit Sappal

msappal@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3445

Captain

Beth Johnson

bjohnson@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3439

Lieutenant

Patrick Salamid

psalamid@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3447

Lieutenant

Mike Estanol

mestanol@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3444

Executive Assistant

Renee Jacobs

rjacobs@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3445


Dispatch

The Dispatch Center for the Martinez Police Department is staffed 24/7. Our dispatchers answer non-emergency and 911 calls. If you would like to contact us regarding a non-emergency issue or question, please contact us at 925-372-3440. If you have an emergency, please call 911. If you live in the County area of Martinez, police contact the Contra Costa Sheriff's Dept. at 925-646-2441. If you need Contra Costa Animal Services, please contact them at 925-335-8300.

Emergency 911
Non-Emergency (925) 372-3440

Evidence

Property is released by appointment only. Please contact the Evidence Clerk at 925-372-3460 to schedule an appointment. Please note that property is not released on the weekends.

Evidence Technician / Police Assistant

S. McPherson

smcpherson@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3460

Parking Enforcement (925) 372-3409

Investigations

The Investigations Bureau can be contacted via Dispatch at 372-3440 or by calling the Detective Sergeant at 372-3450.

Detective

Sgt. S. Moore

cmoore@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3450

Detective

M. Williamson

mwilliamson@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3451

Detective

Z. Lekse

zlekse@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3452

Detective

I. Leong

ileong@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3453

Detective

S. Carney

scarney@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3454


Officers

The Martinez Police Department responds to calls for service from citizens. These calls include emergency 911 calls as well as non-emergency public service calls. The primary goal of the patrol division is to maintain a safe environment in which all Martinez residents can live. For more information on Patrol services, please click here.

Ofc. Angoco, S.

   - Badge #159

sangoco@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9686

Cpl. Baillie, R.

   - Badge #128

rbaillie@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9661

Cpl. Breinig, T.

   - Badge #123

tbreinig@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9703

Ofc. Brinser, R.

   - Badge #140

rbrinser@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9654

Ofc. Buda, C.

   - Badge #116

cbuda@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9716

Sgt. Busciglio, K.

   - Badge #114

kbusciglio@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9714

Det. Carney, S.

   - Badge #130

scarney@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3454

Lt. Estanol, M.

   - Badge #101

mestanol@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3444

Ofc. Espinoza, G.

   - Badge #126

gespinoza@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9713

Sgt. Ferrer, F.

   - Badge #110

fferrer@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3446

Sgt. Gaul, S.

   - Badge #100

sgaul@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9750

Ofc. Green, T.

   - Badge #165

tgreen@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9707

Capt. Johnson, B.

   - Badge #164

bjohnson@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3445

Det. Leong, I

   - Badge #118

ileong@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3453

Det. Lekse, Z.

   - Badge #148

zlekse@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3452

Ofc. Lincoln, M.

   - Badge #144

mlincoln@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9663

Ofc. Lucido, R.

   - Badge #162

rlucido@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9699

Cpl. Mayberry, D.

   - Badge #135

dmayberry@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9667

Ofc. Miller, D.

   - Badge #111

dmiller@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9611

Ofc. Montano, T.

   - Badge #155

tmontano@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9619

Det. Moore, S.

   - Badge #133

cmoore@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9726

Sgt. Muncher, T.

   - Badge #84

tmuncher@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9674

Ofc. Murray, J

   - Badge #166

jmurray@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-4709

Ofc. Parsons, D.

   - Badge #158

dparsons@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9609

Ofc. Ramos, C.

   - Badge #150

cramos2@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9631

Ofc. Russell, A.

   - Badge #152

arussell@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9712

Lt. Salamid, P.

   - Badge #120

psalamid@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3447

Chief Sappal, M.

   - Badge #151

msappal@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3445

Cpl. Schnabel, C.

   - Badge 108

cschnabel@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9658

Ofc. Voyvodich, N.

   - Badge #104

nvoyodich@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9604

Det. Wah, T.

   - Badge #129

twah@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9665

Ofc. Weems, N.

   - Badge #163

nweems@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9643

Det. Williamson, M.

   - Badge #137

mwilliamson@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 372-3451

Ofc. Winslett, A.

   - Badge #121

awinslett@cityofmartinez.org

(925) 472-9687


Records

Due to COVID-19 and in an abundance of caution, the Martinez Police Department Lobby is temporarily closed until further notice. If you need assistance from our Records Division, a staff member will be monitoring the phone line and email during our normal hours of operation: Monday-Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, with lunch from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm. You may leave a voicemail and we will get back to you by the end of the next business day.

The Records Department of the Martinez Police Department handles all of the record keeping for our Patrol Division and Investigations Bureau. Their duties include report processing including report transcription, supplying copies of reports to other law enforcement agencies and citizens, and subpoena and citation processing.

Records clerks can assist you with obtaining copies of reports, vehicle releases and general information. They also handle Livescans. (They do not do fingerprint cards.) Please contact them at 925-372-3443. Their normal work hours are Monday thru Friday from 9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m., closed for lunch between 12:00 pm-1:00 pm, and closed on holidays. (During COVID shelter in place they will be available via phone starting at 8:00 am. See above regarding report requests, tow releases and livescans.)

Records Division 

525 Henrietta Street

Martinez, CA 94553

MPDRecords@cityofmartinez.org

Phone  (925) 372-3443

Fax  (925) 228-3753

 

All records request must be sent in writing by mail, email, or fax to the corresponding contact information above.

Written requests should include:

  • Copy of a valid ID (Driver's License, ID Card, Passport)
  • Full Name
  • Phone Number
  • Report Number
  • Mailing Address

Click here for the form to complete.  There is no charge at this time and the report will be mailed to the address you provided on the form.

Tow Releases
Press the button on the intercom to Dispatch and an officer will come to you.

Livescans
The Records Division will not be conducting livescans for the public until further notice due to COVID-19.

Livescan (fingerprinting) Info


Reserves

The Martinez Police Department maintains a Reserve Police Officer Program. The program is designed to allow citizens to act as volunteer police officers after passing a testing process, education requirements and background process. Reserve Police Officers ride with regular officers assisting them in their job duties.

The Martinez Police Department continually accepts applications for the position of Reserve Police Officer. 

Announcement for Reserve Police Officer

Application for Reserve Police Officer

If you have any questions regarding the program, please contact Officer Dirk Miller at dmiller@cityofmartinez.org

Top