Our CityCalendarServicesDepartmentJobsSite HelpContact Us
Homepage > Departments > Mayor and City CouncilE-mail storyPrint friendly format

Mayor and City Council

Martinez is governed by a five-member City Council. The Mayor and members of the City Council are elected at large for a four-year term on an overlapping basis.

It is the responsibility of the Council to "ensure the welfare of the people of Martinez." To that end, they are empowered to pass ordinances and resolutions, approve the spending of money, and set general policy for the City.

The opinions of Martinez citizens are an important factor in helping the Council decide a course of action. Citizens are encouraged to contact members of the Council and attend Council and Commission meetings.

City Council Policies and Procedures

Click here to email all council members

Rob Schroder - Mayor
Elected November 2002
Present Term Expires November 2018
Councilmember Nov. 1996 - Oct. 2002

Mark Ross - Councilmember
Elected November 1996
Present Term Expires November 2016

Lara DeLaney – Councilmember
Elected November 2002
Present Term Expires November 2018 925-372-3542

AnaMarie Avila Farias - Councilmember
Elected November 2012
Present Term Expires November 2016

Debbie McKillop - Councilmember
Elected November 2014
Present Term Expires November 2018

Powered by Civica SoftwareCopyright © 2000 - 2015 The City of Martinez, CA